PDA

View Full Version : Ar 15 upper recommendation

trevor20228
15 June 2017, 13:24
I'm looking to build a ar 15 and was wondering what the best upper would be for it

Sent from my XT1635-01 using Tapatalk

Dstrbdmedic167
15 June 2017, 13:29
I'll go ahead and beat the rest of the crowd and ask the basic questions. Intended use? Budget? Is this your first?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

trevor20228
15 June 2017, 13:32
Yah this is my first build so nothing to expensive and just to shoot for fun

Joelski
15 June 2017, 13:38
Check out Andro Corp. Decent prices and great comms.

alamo5000
15 June 2017, 13:44
I'm looking to build a ar 15 and was wondering what the best upper would be for it

Define 'upper'. Are you talking building out a full on upper or are you just talking about the reciever itself?

Either way there are a lot of decent choices out there. My only 'advice' is to go with a known quantity, IE a company that has a good rep and good service.

My personal preference is for matching sets from the same company. Whether it be Aero or CMT or whoever doesn't matter. That is all aesthetics and personal preference.

What's not personal preference is making sure your upper and lower recievers are in spec. All those holes need to line up and be in the right spots.

Stone
15 June 2017, 16:08
Mega Arms Billet Upper Receiver w/ M4 Feed Ramps. And do a mega forged lower, nice solid combo.
http://www.rogtac.com/mega-arms-ar-15-billet-upper-receiver-w-m4-feed-ramps/

UWone77
15 June 2017, 16:13
If this is your first, I'd buy a complete upper. You can't put together an upper without some specific tools. Unless you can borrow them or build the upper at a friends house, I'd stick with a complete upper.

FortTom
15 June 2017, 16:41