PDA

View Full Version : 9th Circuit Strikes down magazine limits

alamo5000
14 August 2020, 10:49
I'm not a lawyer and I haven't read all 81 pages... but maybe another freedom week is coming to California.

http://looserounds.com/2020/08/14/breaking-duncan-v-becerra-9th-circuit-9th-circuit-rules-that-the-ban-on-possession-of-magazines-that-hold-more-than-ten-rounds-of-ammunition-violates-the-2nd-amendment/

n4p226r
14 August 2020, 12:09
you have to read the first 10 or so pages. its a huge ruling and I pray one day it'll help those of us in BAN states. sadly, especially after the last Supreme Court inactivity, I have little hope of the courts helping us in the long run

VIPER 237
14 August 2020, 15:22
So if the Supreme Court does not hear the case does that mean that it will remain struck down/unconstitutional? Also I love how they mentioned the puckle gun

alamo5000
14 August 2020, 16:52
So if the Supreme Court does not hear the case does that mean that it will remain struck down/unconstitutional? Also I love how they mentioned the puckle gun

I have a friend that practices law out there. I asked him this question so I will see if he responds in a timely manner.

There are a lot of procedural things that go into this stuff so it's best to ask a professional.

UWone77
14 August 2020, 17:10
Californians have basically crashed the Brownells site buying up any and all magazines. LOL Just what the gun industry needed during the already crazy pandemic. #GoFreedom

fledge
14 August 2020, 17:41

My understanding this was some sort of partial ruling by 3 judges. Will be appealed to the whole 9th circuit next.

alamo5000
14 August 2020, 17:42
Per my lawyer friend if this came from a 3 judge panel the losing party can request an en banc review from a larger panel. After that it's straight to the SCOTUS.