PDA

View Full Version : Aftermarket Glock triggers?

Former11B
27 December 2022, 14:28
I just started looking around for an aftermarket trigger for my Gen 3 G19. My current one has got some age and it just feels really gritty now.

I have been seeing the Timney Alpha Glock trigger around for $120-140ish.

Are there any others worth considering? I guess a complete drop in like the Timney Alpha or the CMC

This is not for a daily carry gun but one I shoot in matches and at the range etc

BoilerUp
27 December 2022, 15:48
I haven't tried a lot of Glock triggers, but the Timney Alpha is amazing. I've seen them for around $100 over the past few months and wouldn't feel bad about spending $120 or more on one. Personally, I doubt I'll spend any time or money trying to find a better Glock trigger.

UWone77
27 December 2022, 20:41
I have no experience with the Timney, but for a matches, check out the ZEV trigger.

Joelski
28 December 2022, 19:10
Agency does a nice trigger too. Or just polish your bar and throw a ghost connector in for an inexpensive boost. I did that with my 22 and it is scary slick and has a super light pull.

Former11B
28 December 2022, 19:18
Agency does a nice trigger too. Or just polish your bar and throw a ghost connector in for an inexpensive boost. I did that with my 22 and it is scary slick and has a super light pull.

It’s got a ghost connector in there…had it for quite a while. Probably needs an overhaul but if I’m doing it, I’m gonna do it, I guess

Former11B
29 December 2022, 19:04
Zevs went on sale at Rainier today for $119 lol