PDA

View Full Version : Which 2 stage trigger?

sobebu2z
11 August 2009, 16:17
I know there are many 2 stage trigger option out there to chose from. Best ATM is Geissele trigger. My dilema is that I cannot justify myself spend $ 280 (x2) for it, so now I've narrow my decision down to RRA or LMT, I just want to know if anyone has any experience with these triggers and which set do you recommend.

My set up are:
POF .308 20'' as my SASS

Noveske 16.1 recon 5.56

Stickman
11 August 2009, 16:56
Why eliminate the Geiselle SSA?

jester
11 August 2009, 17:13
+1 on the Geisselle SSA. I'm very glad I waited for one.

I have no personal experience with the other 2...but my second choice was going to be the RRA tweaked by Adco. http://www.adcofirearms.com/itemdetails_.cfm?inventorynumber=1738

sobebu2z
11 August 2009, 17:33
I've tried the SSA (just not on my rifle) and im not a fan, the second stage have more creep than I expected and w/o the option for adjustment . I just want a clean break and a lighter pull on the second stage. Preferably a match. My other option is just wait it out and get the Geissele Hi-Speed Trigger in 6 months :(

I also forgot to mention that I currently have the armalite 2 stage adjustable trigger on both of them ATM.

Stickman
11 August 2009, 21:59
I have the LMT and RRA, but I can't help but wonder if you tried a scratchy SSA. I have one, and love it. It cleaned up with shooting (quickly cleaned up), and most importantly for me, its a trigger that I trust.

Given these two choices, I would go with the LMT over the RRA, primarily for durability reasons.

rob_s
12 August 2009, 03:52
there is an excellent thread on ADCO's section of ar15.com where he compares various brands of two-stage triggers. After reading that and looking at the pictures of the various types the SSA was a no-brainer, and I now have two of them.

Stickman
12 August 2009, 13:12
He is a good guy, and quite knowledgeable.

5pins
12 August 2009, 17:52