PDA

View Full Version : EOTech XPS 3-2 Review.

Paulo_Santos
3 January 2010, 11:46
http://www.weaponevolution.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1854

The EOTech XPS 3-2 Review is up. Please post any comments here.

NickDrak
7 January 2010, 19:27
Good info Paulo.

I have the XPS2-0 version. I have been carrying it on my duty rifle for the past 5 months. Zero issues. Do I wish it had a longer battery life? Sure, but changing out the single battery in it every two months isnt a big deal for me at all.

S391
7 January 2010, 19:38
Good info Paulo.

I have the XPS2-0 version. I have been carrying it on my duty rifle for the past 5 months. Zero issues. Do I wish it had a longer battery life? Sure, but changing out the single battery in it every two months isn't a big deal for me at all.

What are you getting for battery life? I have one but haven't had it out enough to drain the battery yet.....

NickDrak
7 January 2010, 22:26
What are you getting for battery life? I have one but haven't had it out enough to drain the battery yet.....

I had the original battery in it for a total of 70 days. I carried it daily at work, and turned it on at the beginning of each shift, and left it on during my entire shift. So approx 40 shifts. Throw in an additional 3 call-backs for warrant service on my RDO's, and half dozen 2-3hr range sessions. The original battery was still going strong, but I changed it out at that point just for regular maintenence.

I am interested to see exactly how much run-time Paulo gets with his, but regardless, I will simply change the battery in mine every 60 days.

HeavyDuty
8 January 2010, 05:24
I'm still a big fan of the EOTech concept, just not of my particular sight (a 511) due to battery issues. I'd be lying if I didn't admit that I would prefer one of these to an Aimpoint at some level. Maybe the XPS series is the one that resolves all the past issues.

rob_s
8 January 2010, 07:07