PDA

View Full Version : KAC vs Noveske

WileyCoyote
21 January 2010, 21:07
I am curently looking at either a custom build with a Noveske N4 Light Recce Switchblock Upper(when they become in stock) or purchasing a Knights Armament SR-15 E3 IWS complete rifle system. I found one for $1995. Which should I go with? And if your opinion is the Noveske...do you think that is the best upper or should I go with a VIS or stainless model? understand it comes down to personal preference but I am new to the black rifle disease so I dont know what is the best to go with. I really like KAC stuff. Cnat wait to get my hands on their Triple Tap Brake. Does ayone know where I can get one? I ultimately want to build an SBR so the Noveske N4 Light Recce Switchblock Upper wont fit my want. Which leads me to another question. Since I am not currently LE or Mil do I have to file the NFA paperwork to purchase a 12.5" upper? Like the Noveske Crusader? I am currently trying to work out a deal for a SPR with someone online so I might have that rifle want taken care of...hopefully. am currently running a LWRC M6A3 complete rifle system with some after market modifcations i.e. Magpul ACS stock, Magpul AFG, Magpul BAD, Magpul MS2 Sling, Aimpoint T-1(waiting for KAC's mount for the T-1 but might settle with AD or Larue) I dont know which one is the best. Maybe someone can help me out in that department as well? FYI I am really liking the KAC SR-15 put cant seem to pull the trigger...ha ha no pun intended. I guess I'm waiting to here if I get the SPR I am looking at. I understand that this is possibly a broader subject than just choosing between KAC or Noveske but those are the two companies I have researched and more importantly like as of right now.

Thank you

SDDuc996
21 January 2010, 23:44
You don't have to have the Tax stamp to purchase the 12.5", but you need it if you want to have both the barrel/upper and lower receiver in the same house.