PDA

View Full Version : HammerHead Rifle-Tool

ArizonaScot
2 March 2010, 17:58
I just purchased myself one of these -- the titanium model. [:D]

http://www.hammerheadrifletool.com/HammerHead_Rifle_Tool/Products.html

I have a Bushmaster AR-15 Combination Armorer's Wrench and although it's very well made (has not broken on me yet), the HammerHead Rifle-Tool is even better.

I know quite a few folks here have spent money over and over replacing cheap, broken wrenches so hopefully, you will find this useful.

gotm4
2 March 2010, 19:22
It rocks I bought one at the SHOT show this year. I've done around 60 stocks thus far. It' GTG!

Stickman
2 March 2010, 23:45
Thanks for posting this, I hadn't seen it before.

Eric
3 March 2010, 09:27
Looks solid and I like the way it engages all four slots. Guess what I need to get. [:)]

ArizonaScot
3 March 2010, 10:21
Looks solid and I like the way it engages all four slots. Guess what I need to get. [:)]
Yup, that was another reason I decided to get it, despite the higher price. My Bushmaster wrench (and most other similar wrenches) only engages at three points. Some castle nuts are so tight that you either slip, scratch and gouge the heck out of your buffer tube, or strip the castle nut.

I have an SK 3/8" torque wrench, and the HammerHead allows me incorporate my torque wrench to torque the castle nut to spec., then stake it down.

And it's made in the good old USA! [:D]

Hammerheadbob
4 March 2010, 21:32
Hi All,
Bob here of HammerHead Rifle Tool.
Thanks for the input...it's been an honor to provide this quality, American Made rifle tool.
The feedback has been GREAT and I'm happy to say many of our men and women in the armed forces have the HammerHead Rifle Tool in hand.
For all those waiting to receive their tool, I'm just finishing the fourth run since SHOT Show ...500 Tools! I'll ship tomorrow (Friday). It's been a run away train trying to keep up with demand...but hey, that's a good thing.