PDA

View Full Version : Price difference between 15T and N4

austin12gauge
21 January 2008, 20:02
Hello all! I am a newb here so I thought I should introduce myself. I am Austin in Texas and have an affinity for tactical shotguns hence the screen name. I post under this same screen name mainly in the Tactical Group at ShotgunWorld (hello to M24shooter) and some at Rimfire Central.

I have owned and used guns for over 50 years including small game hunting and casual target shooting with both rim-fire and center-fire pistol and rifle. I have also shot skeet and trap extensively. I am not LEO or active military, but did serve in the Infantry from 66 to 72, which gives you a pretty good idea of my generation. All that said, let me ask a question, please.

I believe it is time for me to add a good quality, reliable, factory-built AR15 to my collection of pistols, rifles and SGs - all shooters, no safe queens. It will be mainly used for casual target use and perhaps some classes, but will also be used in case of a SHTF situation. And, it will most likely be my only AR. I was all set to buy a S&W M&P 15T over the weekend but while doing some final research on this site and others I discovered the Noveske N4 Low Pro.

I read the manufacturers' specs on the two and recognize the N4 is the superior build am not experienced enough to judge the difference in price relative to the differences in build. And I have read the threads about the N4 here and on M4Carbine, and, so far, it seems to get nothing but rave reviews. BTW, the reviews and pictures here have been excellent and very helpful to me. Thank you Stickman, Eric, and others.