PDA

View Full Version : Stag Arms Model 2T

Craig
7 September 2010, 16:12
I am new to the AR15 community. I, spontaneously, bought a new Stag Arms Model 2T from a co-worker who bought the gun a month ago. He bought it, put it in the closet and then asked me if I'd be interested in buying it about a month later. He never shot it.

So, now I have it and I'm curious about what all I can do with it. I've researched the forums and found several different types of mods and upgrades that can be done externally. But, what I'm interested in is upgrading the internal components. Like I said, the thing is new. I've put 100 rounds of 5.56 ammo thru it and really enjoyed shooting it.

What kind of internal components can or should I change to make it operate better. I don't see myself shooting every weekend. But I could see myself putting a couple thousand rounds thru it a year.

Just lookinig for some feedback about what I have and what I can do with it!

Thanks,
-Craig

TehLlama
7 September 2010, 16:36
I'd get the BCM Bolt upgrade kit (just the extractor spring and O-Ring), and some PMags. You don't need the extractor kit, but it's good to have on hand if you're running cheaper ammunition and need to troubleshoot. Learn how to effectively lube it, and you're in business. You'll keep getting better with the system, and likely enjoy it more than you already do. Enjoy!

m249saw
7 September 2010, 17:25
At this point I wouldn't replace stuff that isn't broken. If you have trouble down the line just post up whats happening and we can try to give you suggestions. Just have fun shooting it, like said above buy some PMags and ammo. You will probably want some kind of optic in the future so start thinking about that.

With the AR if there is one little thing you dont like about your rifle, there are probably 20 different companies that make a replacement part for it.

And welcome to WEVO!

Hmac
7 September 2010, 22:51