PDA

View Full Version : Fenix flashlights

Marine1990
21 January 2011, 19:19
I purchased a Fenix TK 10 almost two years ago and I love it. I'm a K9 officer at a major metro p.d. so the light gets alot of use. Much better and brighter than my Surefire Z2. Just wondering if anyone has any thing to say about this brand, good or bad.

montgomerygentryFan
21 January 2011, 19:36
I've had my Fenix L1P (pretty sure that's the model) for a couple years now. It was pretty much EDC for me, although now I've switched lights so I only use one battery type (CR123). For just a single cell AA the Luxeon LED is very bright, probably more than 40 lumens. Although I wouldn't discount Surefire lights just because that model is brighter, my SF E2DL is bright as hell at 200 lumens and it has a two stage switch with 5 lumens being the lowest. Not to mention it is slimmer and lighter than most other lights that have the same amount of batteries and output.

For the price and quality both considered I'd say Fenix is very good compared to its competitors. Another thing is I've never put my Fenix light through hard-use so not sure how they hold up to abuse.

Marine1990
21 January 2011, 20:27
Surefire makes an excellent product, for the money though, the Fenix seems to give a littlt more bang for the buck. As far as the brightness goes I ment that the Fenix is much brighter compared to the Z2, the model the TK 10 is competeing with.

neo9710
22 January 2011, 09:28
Fenix are great lights. Couple of my guys use them. I bought a small one for the wife around the house..and its taken abuse. The TK10 is a good light. As for the Surefire - its a great light too. If you are looki0ng to make it brighter, they do make aftermarket drop in's for it. Malkoff makes drop ins for it and they are BULLETPROOF. I believe the type of drop in is a P60... I strongly suggest them for it. (not sure if I violated any rules with that comment - if I did...I apologize now and please' lemme know)