PDA

View Full Version : My First AR15. need help!

zollen
12 April 2011, 02:20
This is my very first AR 14.5" build. This build is designed for absolute beginner. I hope price vs performance wise this is a decent build for a beginner. This AR is for range shooting and for a few tactical training courses.

Total: $1066

Stag Arms SBR-T 14.5" Carbine Upper w/ Samson Star-C free-floating quad rail (http://www.stagarms.com/product_info.php?cPath=14_42&products_id=350) ($750)

PCF C-15 Composite Lower (http://www.gunsamerica.com/988715491/Guns/Rifles/AR-15-Rifles-Small-Manufacturers/Lower-Only/Plumcrazy_Firearms_Complete_C15_Lower.htm) ($128)

Magpul MIAD Grip (Dark Earth) (http://store.magpul.com/product/MAG050/40) ($36)

Magpul CTR Stock (Dark Earth) (http://store.magpul.com/prod_detail_list/83) ($97)

CAA SVG Short Vertical Foregrip (Dark Earth) (http://www.botachtactical.com/tdiforegrip.html) ($15)

ERGO Grid Low Profile Rail Covers (Dark Earth) x 2 (http://www.impactguns.com/store/ergo_gridlowprocovers.html) ($20)

ERGO Ladder Low Profile Rail Covers (Dark Earth) x 2 (http://www.impactguns.com/store/ergo_lowprorailcovers.html) ($20)

rob_s
12 April 2011, 03:59
really? Again?

How many of these threads, on how many forums, are you going to start?

Hmac
12 April 2011, 06:39
Everything looks "good to go" except for the upper receiver group and lower receiver. I'd choose differently.

zollen
12 April 2011, 14:20
really? Again?

How many of these threads, on how many forums, are you going to start?

I was convinced that SBR may not be a good choice for my very first AR. This is why I had to re-think my selection. I decided to go with a decent 14.5" carbine for absolute beginner. I have been learning as much as I could.

zollen
12 April 2011, 14:33
Everything looks "good to go" except for the upper receiver group and lower receiver. I'd choose differently.

any suggestions?

Stickman
12 April 2011, 15:13