PDA

View Full Version : AR-15 Rifle Test Quiz!

hoppy70
16 July 2012, 07:17
AR-15 Rifle Test Quiz

I am semi-retired and I am taking a self-passed and self-taught Firearms Armorers course. I have covered over 25 different firearms in this course and now I am on the AR-15 Rifle course which is my last firearm in the Armorers course.
I hope to become a part-time light Gunsmith in the future. I am now working part-time with a Gunsmith that has over 40 years’ experience. I have my CHL and my FFL.

There are many questions covering this firearm and I have answered them to the best of my ability but during my study and research I am having some problems with these quiz questions. Either I am not sure of the correct answer or I have conflicting answers.

Can you help me determine the correct answers for these quiz questions? Please correct my wrong answers!

Thanks for your help.

19. The receiver extension houses the
a) magazine
b) hammer
c) action spring
d) carrier key

20. What holds the upper receiver onto the lower receiver?
a) The receiver extension
b) The takedown pin and the pivot pin
c) The delta ring and the pivot pin
d) The delta ring and the takedown pin

21. By making which part heavier will cause the cyclic rate to be slower in full auto?
a) The delta ring
b) The buffer assembly
c) The receiver extension
d) The hammer
e) The disconnector

22. If the dust cover is closed and the gun is fired, the bolt carrier causes the dust cover to open - True or False?

23. The safeties on the full auto and the semi-auto versions of the rifle are identical - True or False?

24. If the bolt was stuck slightly rearward for whatever reason, what part was designed to help you to move the bolt forward into the locked up position?
a) The disconnector
b) The forward assist
c) The cam on the dust cover
d) The magazine follower
e) The bolt catch

25. What must you do in order to take the hand guard off of the gun?
a) Take off the buttstock
b) Rotate the delta ring clockwise