PDA

View Full Version : SBR reliability

jbssbw
27 September 2012, 10:45
Hi all did a search but couldn't find anything. I want a SBR but don't which system is reliable. I was looking at Sig 516 in 10.5 or DD in 10.5. Any thoughts would be great thanks.

Pork Chop
27 September 2012, 17:06
I have no personal experience with said models. However, I would suspect anything from Sig or Daniel Defense runs like a top!

Sent using TapaTalk app.

Stickman
27 September 2012, 21:11
Hi all did a search but couldn't find anything. I want a SBR but don't which system is reliable. I was looking at Sig 516 in 10.5 or DD in 10.5. Any thoughts would be great thanks.

I guess my question would be why you are looking at those two models. Once you answer that, it gives us a better idea of what your plans are with it and why you are leaning towards just these two.

jbssbw
28 September 2012, 11:00
I guess my question would be why you are looking at those two models. Once you answer that, it gives us a better idea of what your plans are with it and why you are leaning towards just these two.

I picked the Sig because of price and quality I like DD and I might get a 14.5" upper from them next week. I was wondering which system is a more reliable one on a SBR platform. Thanks Stick for checking in.

Stickman
28 September 2012, 13:35
I honestly can't think of a reason why I would go with the Sig.

If you are looking for a general purpose SBR, the 12.5" takes the least drop in velocity and is much more maneuverable than the 16+" barreled weapons.

Kick around the overall build you are thinking of, and lets figure it out from there. Do you want a fixed FSB, or are you looking for a longer rail which covers the gas block?

jbssbw
28 September 2012, 15:11