PDA

View Full Version : My first question

Steeles
17 December 2012, 22:27
So as I've been researching what all i want in my first AR15 platform i've finally stumbled upon a question I'd like this boards advise on.

First I'll preface this by explaining my gials with the AR. I'm a recreational shooter. I've only been shooting for a couple of years now. I started shooting IDPA a little over a year and a half ago. So my plans for this first build is a rifle I can learn the platform with, train with, and eventually shoot some local tactical carbine and 2 gun idpa style matches (ZSA is near me and shoot near me)

Now having said that I also want to put one together something above just a basic carbine. (kinda buy once cry once theory in effect here, but there will be some compromises)