PDA

View Full Version : Fireclean vs EWL vs Froglube

GOST
22 November 2013, 10:51
Getting ready to assemble some parts. I have no experience with any of the listed lubes. If you could pick any lube to use on a new build what would be your first pick?

tmidgett
22 November 2013, 12:25
Froglube. It doesn't stink, so I can clean my weapons while sitting on the couch and my wife doesn't bitch, and carbon runs from it like it was Chuck Norris. And if you really wanted to, it's safe to eat it.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

Sak007
22 November 2013, 13:46
+1 Froglube

Gator
22 November 2013, 13:57
Fireclean. It's been reported by many to work as advertised when used as directed. Less tedious application and reapplication too.

UDT
23 November 2013, 06:34
Froglube for me also.

Computalotapus
23 November 2013, 06:35
Froglube here as well

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

rob_s
23 November 2013, 11:09
Fireclean seems to be he latest tier 1 approved whale sperm.

I'm still using Slip 2000 products without a complaint. 30 wt at the bench, EWL at the range, and 725 and carbon cutter for the rare cleaning.

Their marketing also leaves me the least disgusted. Most everything that has come out after Slip has been marketed in pretty squirrelly ways IMO.

browcs
23 November 2013, 20:18
I still use Slip 2000 EWL, but have been using Froglube on my handguns as of late. Both have worked well for me. I have a bottle of Fireclean but have yet to use it.

Ratfink
24 November 2013, 04:19
I used froglube since it came out but in the last 6 months have switched over to fire clean and I like it better

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

eldogg
24 November 2013, 05:36
I used froglube since it came out but in the last 6 months have switched over to fire clean and I like it better

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD