PDA

View Full Version : Sig Sauer P320

GOST
29 May 2014, 04:12
I personally do not have that much experience with Sig Sauer. The only one I've fired is my buddy's P226. I've read a couple of reviews since the P320 was introduced at SHOT. What do you guys think of this new striker Sig? The reviews I've read said the trigger was nicer than a Glock or M&P even with Apex parts. Is the trigger nicer than a PPQ though?

schambers
29 May 2014, 05:24
I handled the full sized 320 in florida a few weeks ago. It felt pretty solid. No loose parts or anything like that. The trigger is pretty good too. Crisp. Don't really know if its better than an M&P with an APEX kit as I didn't have the two pistols side by side, but the 320 feel is definately close. *maybe* better. I prefer the trigger on my glock though; but its an aftermarket replacement that I have a lot of experience with.

The first thing that stood out to me on the 320 was the material that the lower reciever was made of. Different from glock and m&p plastic in my opinion. The only word that immediately comes to mind is brittle; maybe close to a pmag thats been hollowed out a bit. I'm sure its not brittle in practice, but thats just what it felt like.

Personally I'm indifferent to the 320 right now. I'll probably check on it again in two or three years when the kinks have been worked out and there are more aftermarket parts. Seem like it could be a good choice for someone who doesn't already have striker fired guns. I'm sure it shoots bullets just as well as any other pistol in its price range.

UWone77
1 June 2014, 13:02
I played around with Stick's Sig P320 a few weeks ago. Overall impressions, the trigger is decent, but like schambers said, I think the stock Glock trigger is still better. The ergos are also good, and it seem to shoot pretty well in the limited time I had with it.