PDA

View Full Version : .300 blackout

mustangfreek
16 July 2014, 03:34
So i know quite a few like and shoot the blackout round and i am slowly warming up to it, for something in the future, will eventually have to build a 16" BO, just another excuse for another rifle..lol

Anyways i want hear peoples recipes for subs and supers, but i wont have a can for a while so mostly interested in lighter grain plinker loads.

So What
-Bullets
-powders
-oal
-chrono numbers

Is LC brass the best to convert, anything and everything, etc....Im new to the blackout round, but not reloading............Go !!!

Battle Cock
16 July 2014, 06:19
i wont have a can for a while
Same here, and that is the only reason I don't have a 300 blackout yet. But that also means I don't have any recipes to share.

mustangfreek
16 July 2014, 16:37
Well share away..[:D]

Just looking for general,info, im not stupid and i do work up my own loads, but i am new to this caliber.

looks like 110-130 gr are the majority for supers and even 147/150's

Ride4frnt
16 July 2014, 17:18
Interested in this thread. I don't have any recipes yet as I'm still shooting up all the factory loads I've accumulated. I have a 16" noveske barreled blackout I put together.

I'm running a Wolff xp spring and t2 spikes buffer. So far i haven't found a factory load it hasn't ran. Never shot subsonic though. I built it as an alternative to the 6.5 and 6.8 (since standard ar components work with no special bolts, etc) to shoot deer.

One day I'll take pics of firearms not laying on my bed...one day. The blackout is the bronze one.

http://i1048.photobucket.com/albums/s374/blue94dc4/Firearms/42716E78-9A87-4E88-B0D4-7B4F6DE8F806_zpsezymbn2v.jpg

mustangfreek
17 July 2014, 02:20
Looks like a nice build. so the 16" blackout has ran good for you huh..cool..

pistol length gas setup?

regular gas block or adjustable?

Gas port size?

Ride4frnt
17 July 2014, 07:48
Looks like a nice build. so the 16" blackout has ran good for you huh..cool..