PDA

View Full Version : Build Help!

TommyValkyrie
8 October 2014, 23:52
Building an AR in 300Blk/Wsp. Started with a Mega billet lower, Cmmg lower parts kit, Magpul K2 grip, Phase 5 ebrv2, Odin Works xmr, and KNS mod ST anti walk pins. Have a mega trigger and billet upper, plus BAD enhanced pins on the way. Know for a fact I'm going with a geissele Mk8, more than likely getting an Ace hammer stock, and at some point upgrading the Mega to an Elftmann tactical service trigger. Planning on an SRC bcg and relia-bolt, Yankee Hill diamond fluted 16" barrel, and magpul pro sights. I've been told that my parts list is enough to let on that this is my first build, but I figure that I might as well go all out on something like this. My question though, is does this seem like a solid set up? shoul anything be changed? I'm pretty n00bish, so any help really would be awesome guys.

TommyValkyrie
9 October 2014, 00:24
http://i1088.photobucket.com/albums/i322/Tom_Egolf/Snapshot_20141009_1.jpg

Bear with me for the time being, using the cam on my PC because I smashed my phone at work and would rather put the money in my rifle than replace it. Haha

JoshAston
9 October 2014, 00:44
KNS pins are a waste of money in most circumstances. The lower parts kit isn't really needed since you're replacing practically every piece of it.

TommyValkyrie
9 October 2014, 01:04
I picked up the KNS pins at a local gun show for $5, and they look good. I plan on building another AR in 5.56 as soon as I'm done, so the extra parts will have a place, let alone the mega trigger needs the rest of the milspec parts to operate. I prefer to have dedicated platforms over conversion kits and the like.

Dstrbdmedic167
9 October 2014, 01:10
Looks like a good list and one heck of a build. I started my first build with a striped dpms forged lower and scrounged for parts as I could find them. If it's what you want keep on truckin, you'll have to build several to really see what you do and don't like.

TommyValkyrie