PDA

View Full Version : Few questions. About 300blk build

toolboxluis00200
16 June 2015, 19:48
OK guy I have afew questions
What adjustable gas block are some of you guys are using??
What is your favored ammo that you can buy of the shelf sonic and subsonic ammo ??
Is the BCG the same as a 556 correct??

Any suggestions are welcome

ok small update UV is not sending me the 16 barrel instead a 10.5 :P
so now i need a new rail ?? i am looking at some 10inch rails and some .30cal muzzle breaks all so

alamo5000
16 June 2015, 20:03
I just bought an SLR Sentry 7 gas block from SLR Rifleworks. I like it so far but I am sure there are a number of options. I did the T&E on the upper that had a Syriac gas block...that one functioned about the same as the SLR one. I think either would be a good choice, not because I am an expert but because they both supposedly come from reputable companies and based on what I have seen, both are extremely solid and easy to use. Plus you can really fine tune your rifle when you have 15 or so settings to choose from... It's not like an A setting a B setting or a C setting...

Truth be told I am still learning about mine but I looked into them before I bought and they (and I am sure several other options) would be good choices.

The BCG is the same. The brass is 5.56 brass that is chopped off and resized length wise.

EDIT: and FWIW I think you will pay out the nose for decent off the shelf .300 BO ammo. If you plan on shooting it a lot I highly recommend getting into reloading.

Mecha_Arms
16 June 2015, 20:36
I really like the Barnes VOR-TX supersonic ammo. As mentioned, it's expensive. Reloading is definitely recommended with 300 BLK.

I haven't used it, but Gemtech has a sale right now on subsonic ammo.

toolboxluis00200
16 June 2015, 20:51