PDA

View Full Version : Range Finder

Sak007
23 February 2016, 03:01
I'm looking for a sub $500 rangefinder and have narrowed it down to 2 choices .
Sig Kilo 2000 vs Bushnell Elite Mile Arc .
I know the Sig just dropped but I was curious if anyone has any hands on experience with them ?
http://www.sigoptics.com/product/kilo2000/
http://bushnell.com/all-products/laser-rangefinders/elite-1-mile-arc

SINNER
23 February 2016, 05:34
I have no experience with the Sig but I have had a few Bushnell's that would have been overpriced if they were free. Absolute garbage. Barely accurate to 20% of their rated distance and endless moisture and fogging issues. If you have the time save a little longer and get the Leica CRF-1600. Mine has been flawless and very good accuracy out to 1000 yds compared to a Terrapin that was 5x the cost of the Leica.

voodoo_man
23 February 2016, 06:20
I fingerbanged the SIG at my local fun shop.

It's nice, but for the price...mehhh

BoilerUp
23 February 2016, 06:33
Is there a reason why the Vortex Ranger isn't on the shortlist? http://www.vortexoptics.com/product/ranger-1500-rangefinder

velocity2006
23 February 2016, 10:00
I will second the Vortex. All of their products are top notch, I have played with a few of their rangefinders and all measured quite accurately and easily.

SINNER
23 February 2016, 10:11
the Vortex Ranger 1000 sucked. Took forever to actually produce a measurement and you have to push multiple buttons numerous times to activate it every time. Pretty sure it's somewhere in my kids toys.

DeviantLogic
23 February 2016, 21:24
I fingerbanged the SIG at my local fun shop.

It's nice, but for the price...mehhh

You should write poetry.

velocity2006
23 February 2016, 22:05
the Vortex Ranger 1000 sucked. Took forever to actually produce a measurement and you have to push multiple buttons numerous times to activate it every time. Pretty sure it's somewhere in my kids toys.