PDA

View Full Version : Hopeful Optimism?

rxer311
3 March 2017, 18:28
I am new to the NFA world as I just purchased my first silencer. As such I visited the NFA tracker website and noted that submitting a form 4 via paper application for a trust was running over 30 days until checks were cashed.

I sent in my form 4 on February 23 via USPS. Check was already cashed on February 28. I was surprised when my wife mentioned to me that the check was already cashed as I was thinking it would be at least a month before my paperwork started processing.

Do you think this could be a sign that things are speeding up and I should be hopefully optimistic about my wait time, or do you think this was just a fluke and I will still be waiting a year for my stamp?

On another happy note, I will be visiting my LGS tomorrow to start a Form 1 so I can put a stock on my AR pistol.

UWone77
3 March 2017, 18:50
I've never had it take more than 5-7 days for the check to be cashed.

I wouldn't put any stock in the check cashing process = faster approval times.

Dstrbdmedic167
3 March 2017, 20:35
Yea.. no... don't get excited there. Expect Halloween to thanksgiving...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SINNER
3 March 2017, 21:02
When I filed for my Salvo stamp the CC charge was within 3 days of mailing the form. Insanely fast. Took 3 months longer to be approved than a form sent a few weeks later that took weeks to be charged. All depends on whose desk it lands on.

UWone77
3 March 2017, 22:36
BUT... I do believe post 41F submission will go much faster because there are probably going to be a lot less submissions.

I thnk after they get past the 2 Million Dollar Silencer Shop submissions, approval times may get a lot better.

SINNER
4 March 2017, 03:57
BUT... I do believe post 41F submission will go much faster because there are probably going to be a lot less submissions.

I thnk after they get past the 2 Million Dollar Silencer Shop submissions, approval times may get a lot better.