Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

308 Frankenstein

Hi WEVO'ers

This is my first thread strarted here. So I would like to say hi and introduce myself. To start Im from Texas, enjoy the outdoors and sports, and have way too many hobbies. Have any questions? You just have to ask them.

I just finished my latest build that took about 2 years (Yea you read that correctly). Life gets in the way at times and like I said earlier I have way too many hobbies. One of those hobbies is photography, mostly of firearms and firearm related. Especially since my wife's Nikon wasn't being used as often since our son was born. I see there's a lot of photographers here so any advice is appreciated. I have no experience in the field but I'm willing to learn.

This ain't no dating site, so enough about me. Let's get on to the 308 Frankenstein. I have always wanted a large frame AR. So when I found a good deal on a receiver set I knew it was a sign to start.

Name:  TC8.jpg
Views: 405
Size:  627.4 KB

Lower Receiver Group

- Aero Precision M5 Lower
    - Damage Industries Teflon deter and spring kit
    - Magpul MOE grip
    - AP take down and pivot pins and bolt catch
    - Armalite Mag Catch
    - Radian Weapons Talon safety
    - Geissele SSA-E trigger
    - Vltor AR10-A5SR buffer tube
    - Magpul ACS-L stock
    - Armalite AR10 action spring
    - Spikes Tactical ST-T3 buffer

Upper Receiver Group

- AP upper
    - Centurion Arms 308 14" CMR
    - Mega Arms 16" barrel
    - Faxon bcg
    - Odin Works adjustable gas block
    - BCM Mod 4 charging handle
    - Magpul Mbus sights
    - BCM Gunfighter 308 comp
    "And now you understand. Anything goes wrong, anything at all... your fault, my fault, nobody's fault... it won't matter - I'm gonna blow your head off. No matter what else happens, no matter who gets killed I'm gonna blow your head off." -Big Jake

"All the Gods, all the heavens, all the hells, are within you." -Joseph Campbell

Instagram- @tomcheaney9