Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26
  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Wa
    Posts
    684
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mustangfreek View Post
    Ya and then boerners gunshop got hit the other day, 98 guns were taken, said the news I was just watching..

    In the same area of the state, seems to be the same people you would think

    Phuckers
    Thats at least the 4th time that Boerners has been robbed that I recall .
    They just arrested a 20 year old felon yesterday for selling some of the guns from the Fred's break in after some tips from other junkies who all tell on each other in a continual cycle resulting in all of them never going to jail and nothing getting fixed .
    http://www.peninsuladailynews.com/ne...eds-gun-theft/

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Wa
    Posts
    684
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by BoilerUp View Post
    Semi-auto shotguns aren't affected, are they? No need for me to rush out and buy a Benalli is there?
    The problem is they passed an incomplete bill with very few definitive answers similar to obamacare , just pass the bill and we will figure it out later

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    N. KY
    Posts
    2,753
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Sak007 View Post
    T
    They just arrested a 20 year old felon yesterday for selling some of the guns from the Fred's break in after some tips from other junkies who all tell on each other in a continual cycle resulting in all of them never going to jail and nothing getting fixed .
    http://www.peninsuladailynews.com/ne...eds-gun-theft/
    Unfortunately that's how my "cousin" got off so easy. He had several multiple felonies, but he rats them out for a deal. Then they send him off to a country club prison where the chances of someone stomping his ass through the concrete floors, that he so richly deserves, he plays cards and board games all day, with other rats. That, and it's a small town where the cops like to look like they could grab their asses with both hands, instead of surviving on DUI's and minor offenses.

    FT
    NRA Life Member
    Deplorables Life Member



  4. #19
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Wa
    Posts
    684
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by FortTom View Post
    Unfortunately that's how my "cousin" got off so easy. He had several multiple felonies, but he rats them out for a deal. Then they send him off to a country club prison where the chances of someone stomping his ass through the concrete floors, that he so richly deserves, he plays cards and board games all day, with other rats. That, and it's a small town where the cops like to look like they could grab their asses with both hands, instead of surviving on DUI's and minor offenses.

    FT
    We have a very similar problems in my town , unfortunately we are understaffed for the amount of crime we have and the higher ups have pretty much handicapped the police from doing anything that reduces the huge increase in crime related to the junkies/homeless because the city receives money from King County to take in their trash to put them into rehab which they somehow mysteriously never make it to and are instead set loose to steal everything not nailed down .
    If they actually do get arrested they don't stay so for long because the courts feel bad about their lack of hugs & their "disease" and kick them loose .
    Now blow a .09 and you will receive the full weight of the law & all the fines associated . I'm convinced that when you get your plates run its to check if your employed and can pay fines .

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    1,476
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    OK, so I was just reading I-1639 to better understand what is going into effect on July 1. In particular, I had read about a new registry and wanted to see if that was indeed "new" or just meaning that semi-auto rifles would be in the de-facto registry of handguns. I believe this is the relevant text:

    NEW SECTION. Sec. 15. A new section is added to chapter 9.41
    RCW to read as follows:
    (1) Within twelve months of the effective date of this section,
    the department of licensing shall, in conjunction with the
    Washington state patrol and other state and local law enforcement
    agencies as necessary, develop a cost-effective and efficient
    process to:
    (a) Verify, on an annual or more frequent basis, that persons
    who acquired pistols or semiautomatic assault rifles pursuant to
    this chapter remain eligible to possess a firearm under state and
    federal law; and
    (b) If such persons are determined to be ineligible for any
    reason, (i) notify and provide the relevant information to the chief
    of police or the sheriff of the jurisdiction in which the purchaser
    resides and (ii) take steps to ensure such persons are not illegally
    in possession of firearms.
    The way I read this is that the DOL has the mandate to perform an annual review of known handgun and semi-auto rifle owners to verify their continued eligibility. Of course, the only way this can be accomplished is through a database/registry. So, any purchase after July 1 goes into this new registry forever.

    I think WA gun owners already recognize that local LEO know if you own a handgun based on the existing system, so this just adds semi-autos. However, this registry seems more "official" and even mandated. Is this a big change, or a little change? I'm not really eager to get on a new registry, but I'm already in the NFA game.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    1,476
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Sak007 View Post
    The problem is they passed an incomplete bill with very few definitive answers similar to obamacare , just pass the bill and we will figure it out later
    After reading the initiative, there is no apparent change in law that affects shotguns.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    4,125
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    There’s so much going on it’s literally hard to keep up with it...

    Sad..

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    4,125
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    We are getting bombed with proposals...hope everyone is sending emails, blowing up the phones..We need to beat these.
    Mag bans
    Semi auto
    Ammo background checks, no more mail ordered ammo, reloading stuff

    And so much more.... fuck these new laws.. they donít do shit for crime nails and only hurt us..I want my kids to enjoy their freedom damnit

    Name:  VZz1WmO.jpg
Views: 29
Size:  89.4 KB

    Why email only your rep when you can email them all. Cut and paste them into your mail to box. My email auto detects spam mailings so when I do this I do them ten addresses at a time then switch emails accounts. Takes me a day or two to avoid the AI response.



    House members or elected reps below.

    Sherry.Appleton@leg.wa.gov, Andrew.Barkis@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Bergquist@leg.wa.gov, Brian.Blake@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Boehnke@leg.wa.gov, Michelle.Caldier@leg.wa.gov, Lisa.Callan@leg.wa.gov, Kelly.Chambers@leg.wa.gov, Bruce.Chandler@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Chapman@leg.wa.gov, Frank.Chopp@leg.wa.gov, Eileen.Cody@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Corry@leg.wa.gov, Lauren.Davis@leg.wa.gov, Richard.DeBolt@leg.wa.gov, Tom.Dent@leg.wa.gov, Beth.Doglio@leg.wa.gov, Laurie.Dolan@leg.wa.gov, Jeremie.Dufault@leg.wa.gov, Mary.Dye@leg.wa.gov, Debra.Entenman@leg.wa.gov, Carolyn.Eslick@leg.wa.gov, Jake.Fey@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov, Noel.Frame@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Gildon@leg.wa.gov, Keith.Goehner@leg.wa.gov, Roger.Goodman@leg.wa.gov, Jenny.Graham@leg.wa.gov, Mia.Gregerson@leg.wa.gov, Dan.Griffey@leg.wa.gov, Drew.Hansen@leg.wa.gov, Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov, Larry.Hoff@leg.wa.gov, Zack.Hudgins@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Jenkin@leg.wa.gov, Laurie.Jinkins@leg.wa.gov, Christine.Kilduff@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Kirby@leg.wa.gov, Brad.Klippert@leg.wa.gov, Shelley.Kloba@leg.wa.gov, Vicki.Kraft@leg.wa.gov, Joel.Kretz@leg.wa.gov, Mari.Leavitt@leg.wa.gov, Debra.Lekanoff@leg.wa.gov,
    Ed.Orcutt@leg.wa.gov, Timm.Ormsby@leg.wa.gov, John.Lovick@leg.wa.gov, Drew.MacEwen@leg.wa.gov, Nicole.Macri@leg.wa.gov, Jacquelin.Maycumber@leg.wa.gov, Bob.McCaslin@leg.wa.gov, Jared.Mead@leg.wa.gov, Melanie.Morgan@leg.wa.gov, amanda.hubik@leg.wa.gov, Gina.Mosbrucker@leg.wa.gov, Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov, Dave.Paul@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Pellicciotti@leg.wa.gov, Strom.Peterson@leg.wa.gov, Eric.Pettigrew@leg.wa.gov, Gerry.Pollet@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Ramos@leg.wa.gov, Kristine.Reeves@leg.wa.gov, Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov, June.Robinson@leg.wa.gov,, Cindy.Ryu@leg.wa.gov, Skyler.Rude@leg.wa.gov, SharonTomiko.Santos@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Schmick@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Sells@leg.wa.gov, Tana.Senn@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Shea@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Shewmake@leg.wa.gov, Vandana.Slatter@leg.wa.gov, Norma.Smith@leg.wa.gov, Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov, mike.steele@leg.wa.gov, Drew.Stokesbary@leg.wa.gov, Monica.Stonier@leg.wa.gov, Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov, Robert.Sutherland@leg.wa.gov, Gael.Tarleton@leg.wa.gov, My-Linh.Thai@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Tharinger@leg.wa.gov, Javier.Valdez@leg.wa.gov, Luanne.VanWerven@leg.wa.gov, Brandon.Vick@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Volz@leg.wa.gov, Amy.Walen@leg.wa.gov, Jim.Walsh@leg.wa.gov


    list of senators.



    Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov, Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov , John.Braun@leg.wa.gov , Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov , Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov, Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Conway@leg.wa.gov , J.Darneille@leg.wa.gov, mona.das@leg.wa.gov, Manka.Dhingra@leg.wa.gov, Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov, phil.fortunato@leg.wa.gov, David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov , Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov, Brad.Hawkins@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov, Jeff.Holy@leg.wa.gov, Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov, Sam.Hunt@leg.wa.gov, Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov, Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov, Patty.Kuderer@leg.wa.gov, Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov, Liz.Lovelett@leg.wa.gov, John.McCoy@leg.wa.gov, Mark.Mullet@leg.wa.gov, Ron.Muzzall@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Nguyen@leg.wa.gov, Steve.OBan@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov, Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov, Emily.Randall@leg.wa.gov, Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov, Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov, Rebecca.Saldana@leg.wa.gov, Jesse.Salomon@leg.wa.gov, Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov, Timothy.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov, Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov, Derek.Stanford@leg.wa.gov, Dean.Takko@leg.wa.gov, Kevin.VanDeWege@leg.wa.gov, Keith.Wagoner@leg.wa.gov, Maureen.Walsh@leg.wa.gov, Judith.Warnick@leg.wa.gov, Lisa.Wellman@leg.wa.gov, Claire.Wilson@leg.wa.gov, Lynda.Wilson@leg.wa.gov, Hans.Zeiger@leg.wa.gov, Lillian.Ortiz-Self@leg.wa.gov

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    4,125
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Below are the links to go directly to the 'Comment on this bill' for each:

    Oppose:

    HB1346 - Lead exposure to young people: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/1346

    HB1374 - Local Gov't Authority to Regulate (overturn Preemption): https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/1374

    HB2467 - Background Check for transfers: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/2467

    HB2519 - Preventing Dangerous persons from acquiring ammo: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/2467

    HB2555 - BGC for 'other' firearms - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/2555

    HB1068 - 'High' Capacity Magazines restrictions - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/1068

    SB5062 - " " - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/5062

    SB5174 - CPL Required Training - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/5174

    SB6294 - " " - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/6294

    HB1530 - Gun Free Zones - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/1530

    SB5434 - " " - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/5434

    HB2241 - 'Assault weapons,' magazines, REGISTRATION - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/2241

    SB6076 - " " - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/6076

    HB2240 - 'High' Capacity Magazine restrictions - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/2240

    SB6077 - " " - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/6077

    SB6288 - Creating office of firearms violence prevention: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/6288

    Support:

    SB6043 - Self Defense Insurance - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/6043

    SB6406 - Increase firearm theft penalties - https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/6406

    SB6402 - Use of a stolen firearm- https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/6402

    Spread.The.Word. Share. Git 'er done.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    4,125
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Well crap...magazine limit/ban and a few others passed committee today..one step closer

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    1,883
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Despite their BS spin, these bills are clearly anti-gun and unfortunately, they are gaining momentum in WA. Email, make phone calls, tell a friend!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •