Downloads
    Uploads

So Proud of my Daughter

I just wanted to post here that I am so proud of my 9 year old daughter. She is currently training for a 5k next month and has already been able to run 5k plus at practice.

The side effect of this is that since she is only 9 years old she can not register by herself, so by default I have to run this with her. This 40 year old out of shape dude, has been slowly working himself back into it and I was able to get 2.5 miles in today. I only got 4 more weeks to get ready, so wish me luck. Right now it looks like my 9 year old is going to kick my ass!

Anyway, this is good for me as I have been fighting against newly diagnosed diabetes for the past 3 years. The exercise is doing me a lot of good, and should get me into better shooting shape. If I ever get into a defensive situation, conditioning is always a good thing.

But yeah, props to my little girl Analise for whipping this old man into shape!

Downloads
    Uploads
    Big daddy cred right there. Hope to see her finish line grin. And your finish grimace as well.
    “ When I comes to modern politics, I think the inverse of Hanlon's Razor applies...In other words, "Never attribute to stupidity that which is adequately explained by malice." - Kerplode

Downloads
    Uploads
    Good for you man!

I remember back in the day when a 10 mile run or such was nothing, now...lol...

Downloads
    Uploads
    Being willing to work and train with her is great parenting! Hope to see some photos later in the thread.
    NRA Benefactor Member
    NRA Certified Instructor

"I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on."
    John Wayne - "The Shootist"

Downloads
    Uploads
    I got 3 miles in this morning and my daughter got 3 miles in after school. She is still faster.

At least I have the distance, but want to be conditioned for 4 miles to run 3. Then I can work on my speed.