Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Downloads
    Uploads

A little Class - Finer Things

First of all, let me tell you that this is not a promotional, advertisement or anything of that sort. However, I thought I would share this with you who appreciate a good wine. Actually a "dry" wine, and more specifically a Cabernet Sauvignon. I've been a wine fan for many years and I've drank wines that sold for $200 a bottle, (no I didn't pay that, just drank some) to $5.00 a bottle.

Price doesn't mean shit, when it comes to wine. Anyone remember "2 buck Chuck"?. Yeah, it cost two dollars a bottle at Trader Joes, and won best in class, world champion. Almost unbelievable.

Well a friend of mine, who owns a somewhat small liquor store put me up to a blind test. He gave me two 1.5 L bottles of Cabernet and refused to give me the price, just my opinion.

O.K. I'm not an expert on wines, but I do know a little. So, I took the bottles home and I'll be damned. If your a Cab S. fan, you'll be impressed with this. Definetly a "dry" wine, with a 13% alcohol content, and when I took the first glass, I got a serious kick in the ass. It didn't have an "alcohol" taste or finish, it was an astounding fruity taste, without any aftertaste of a high alcohol flavor. This has a ultra smooth finish, with an exceptional fruit finish..agian, a fruity taste in a dry wine. Freakin great!

This is the "crazy" aspect, it's grown in Argentina. I had no idea that Argentina had Vineyards, much less than produce good wine.

If this is your kind of thing, try it. I whole heartedly recommend it.

Like I said, my local dealer isn't being promoted, nor the vineyard, I don't know anyone from there, like I would go to Argentina anyway.

If you like so called dry wines, give this stuff a try. I'm absolutely digging it and going to buy a case. (He gave me two 1.5L bottles, so I'm going to return the favor and buy a case).