Aero bcg
    Timney trigger
    Tubbs flat wire buffer spring
    Spikes T2 buffer
    Radian charging handle
    Trijicon MRO
    Magpul stock
    Streamlight protach

Shoots really well and has been 100 percent reliable. Just wondering what some of your experiences has tought you and what you would have done differently. I'm new to building, done 3 so far and this is the best one yet. Not going for pin point accuracy, I'm going for smooth recoil and fast fallow up shots. Please, share some knowledge!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Downloads
    Uploads
    Nice build. I have one that is similar. As far as things I would have done differently: personally, I'm an SLR fanboy and would have used a Sentry for the AGB, even though I think highly of Seekins; I prefer a stubby VFG as a reference point instead of the angled forward grips; never used a Timney trigger but I've heard good things. The only other thing I'd do different is take the phone in a "landscape" layout when taking the picture.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Nice build. Welcome to the forum.

If it works for you, don't change anything!

Personally... if you decide to go with no suppressor, I wouldn't worry about an adjustable block. Stubby VFG is my personal preference over the AFG.

Downloads
    Uploads
    I am wondering why you went with the heavier buffer? On any 16" AR I've never seen the need for that. Also I am with the guys above. VFG is also my preference. I am also a huge fan of SLR. Their gas blocks are awesome.

That said I would also echo, if you are not suppressed why the adj gas block?

Also after a lot of trial and error on my part... see that QD socket hole that is facing up on your stock? Try plugging your back QD stud in there instead of of on the plate and try it out. Let us know what you think.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by BoilerUp View Post