Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

Talk to me about packs...

I'm lookin for a good, thee day assault pack. Right now i got my eye on the Eagle A III and the Camelback Motherload.

Pack will be used extensively as a hiking pack on my long weekend hikes, but will also do double duty as a SHTF bag in which i want to be able to carry all the goods for a three day or so trek.

If you know of any better options than the ones ive listed above, throw em at me!

Downloads
    Uploads
    Take a look at the Kifaru MOLLE Express.

Cameron

Downloads
    Uploads
    I've got a Kelty MAP3500 that I love. I got it awhile back at Amron Intl when they used to have multiple colors. Now it looks like they just have ACU at a $50 cheaper than I paid. Maybe the bag has been discontinued.

Downloads
    Uploads
    http://originalsoegear.com/about.html

Have you looked at OSOE? I've been running their backpack for the past 9 yrs, a very well built gear with lifetime warranty.
    John is a good guy and stands behind his gear 110%

Downloads
    Uploads
    HSGI MOOSE Pack V2.
    Modular, the Expandable Beaver Tail is a nice addition..
    And I love the shoulder pads.

CXS

Downloads
    Uploads
    Check out the EBERLESTOCK GUNSLSLINGER pack. (Click on link).

I purchased a black one about 2 years ago, and it has been one of my best gear investments.

It has been through thick and thin. It carries my rifle when I dump everything into the back of the vehicle for a mountain trip, or when I am going to the range...and even on my trip to Oahu last year. (Still have the airline tag hanging from the carry handle).

Do a search/review of this bag, and see for yourself.

Look around, and you may find a good deal on it. (I found mine, online, for around $175.00, shipped to my door).

Best wishes.

In Christ: Raymond
    Last edited by RaymondMillbrae; 23 August 2009 at 04:17.

Downloads
    Uploads