Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

Magpul B.A.D. ?????

Im sorry if this seems like a repost but I have been reading all the posts on this Magpul BAD lever and I am new to the AR world. Actually just bought a LWRC M6A3 just last month. Havent even had the chance to fire it yet. I know what am I waiting for right?

Well my question is what does this device exactly do? And do I need one? I knid of understand it but need a detailed explanation please. Because I think I want to buy one.

Downloads
    Uploads
    It allows you to lock the bolt to the rear during malfs without changing your grip, eliminating the process of using the left hand to press the bolt catch and the right hand to pull the charging handle.
    It will also allow you to release the bolt when it locks to the rear on an empty mag without using the left hand to press the bolt release.

Downloads
    Uploads
    I would suggest (before you spend the money) learning the fundamentals 1st (since you are new to the AR platform) clearing double feeds and other fire system malfunctions the "ole fashion way" so you have a base understanding of what a B.A.D type of device can do for you tactically. Then once you have a base knowledge it will be easier for you to incorporate this into your normal operation. On a side note I would suggest the EBRv2 by Phase 5 Tactical http://www.phase5tactical.com/g_products/ebr.html it is a one piece unit and I LOVE IT! The Magpul B.A.D is awesome as well, but in the end it is still 2 pieces (IMO) Hope this helped...Happy Shooting

Downloads
    Uploads