Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

AR15 Refinishing Discussion Thread

I have a guide on Refinishing AR15s with Norrells MolyResin posted at the below link.

Please feel free to post questions, comments, suggestions, or lessons learned here.

NORRELLS AR15 REFINISHING GUIDE

Last edited by Stickman; 7 March 2009 at 12:57.

Rktman Guest
    I have an old Bushmaster lower that is turning that red color. I would like to refinish it, so I'm seaching for the black that would match my Noveske N4 upper the best. Any opinions on which black would match best?

Downloads
    Uploads
    The Norrells SOCOM black would be a good match for most of the current receiver finishes. Its a very flat black, but part of that depends on application method.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Stick, I have a question,
    Can I recoat and/or apply different colors of molly once I have baked for an hour.

As you mentioned how you paint the parts, reassemble, paint again, then bake. Can I paint everything again after I bake once? I guess thats what I'm asking.

Thanks,

Downloads
    Uploads

FDE Shotgun w/ Mesa Tactical High Tube Stock Adapt.

Quote Originally Posted by Stickman View Post
    I have a guide on Refinishing AR15s with Norrells MolyResin posted at the below link.

http://www.weaponevolution.com/forum...read.php?t=176

Please feel free to post questions, comments, suggestions, or lessons learned here.
    What are the chances of getting some additional photos of that awesome FDE shot gun I have seen glimpses of.. Remington?

Nice!
    "No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms."
    Thomas Jefferson

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by TriggerTX View Post
    Stick, I have a question,
    Can I recoat and/or apply different colors of molly once I have baked for an hour.

As you mentioned how you paint the parts, reassemble, paint again, then bake. Can I paint everything again after I bake once? I guess thats what I'm asking.

Thanks,