Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Downloads
    Uploads

AR15 Refinishing Discussion Thread

I have a guide on Refinishing AR15s with Norrells MolyResin posted at the below link.

Please feel free to post questions, comments, suggestions, or lessons learned here.

NORRELLS AR15 REFINISHING GUIDE

Last edited by Stickman; 7 March 2009 at 12:57.

Rktman Guest
    I have an old Bushmaster lower that is turning that red color. I would like to refinish it, so I'm seaching for the black that would match my Noveske N4 upper the best. Any opinions on which black would match best?

Downloads
    Uploads
    The Norrells SOCOM black would be a good match for most of the current receiver finishes. Its a very flat black, but part of that depends on application method.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Stick, I have a question,
    Can I recoat and/or apply different colors of molly once I have baked for an hour.

As you mentioned how you paint the parts, reassemble, paint again, then bake. Can I paint everything again after I bake once? I guess thats what I'm asking.

Thanks,

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by TriggerTX View Post
    Stick, I have a question,
    Can I recoat and/or apply different colors of molly once I have baked for an hour.

As you mentioned how you paint the parts, reassemble, paint again, then bake. Can I paint everything again after I bake once? I guess thats what I'm asking.

Thanks,

There are no problems recoating after curing, what you mention should turn out fine. Just make sure you aren't getting any finger oils or anything else on it between coats.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Stickman View Post
    There are no problems recoating after curing, what you mention should turn out fine. Just make sure you aren't getting any finger oils or anything else on it between coats.
    Thanks for the helpful info. And thanks for the wright-up. That was a big help.

Josh

Downloads
    Uploads