Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

Part One and Two: Lucid HD7 RDS review is up.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Interesting... seems to be a well thought out design.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks for a great initial review Quib! I am completely new to the world of RDS optics and am trying to absorb all the info that I can and am very anxious to read your range report.

What are your comments on the included mount? Ease of installation, sturdiness, secure to the rail? Are aftermarket mounts compatable (LaRue, etc) the HD7?

Very good reticle pic! Is this considered a 1/3 co-witness? Would you use this optic with the rear sight up or down?

How does the Lucid compare to other optics you've used? Pros? Cons? I'm not familiar with Lucid products, but it does not seem to be as popular a brand name as Aimpoint, Eotech, etc? Again, this may be my lack of experence showing through.

Thanks again.......................
    Ranger325

"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf"
    George Orwell

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Ranger325 View Post
    Thanks for a great initial review Quib! I am completely new to the world of RDS optics and am trying to absorb all the info that I can and am very anxious to read your range report.

Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed Part One of the review.

What are your comments on the included mount? Ease of installation, sturdiness, secure to the rail? Are aftermarket mounts compatable (LaRue, etc) the HD7?

The included mount is sturdy, and installs in a similar fashion to the standard Carry Handle sight. Aftermarket mounts though are not compatible with the HD7 since the mounting base is an integral part of the whole optic frame assembly and houses the battery compartment. A QD feature though did come to mind during my initial review of the sight, but most likely would increase the end price of the optic.