Downloads
    Uploads

Review of the Battle Arms Development - Ambidextrous Safety Selector

Please post comments/suggestions here.

INTRO:
    This is my review of the Battle Arms Development - Ambidextrous Safety Selector.

BATTLE ARMS DEVELOPMENT - AMBIDEXTROUS SAFETY SELECTOR:
    The Battle Arms Development - Ambidextrous Safety Selector comes as shown in the above picture. You actually get to choose 3 Selector Levers of your choice.

INITIAL IMPRESSION:
    I have been using an Ambidextrous Safety for several years. The one that I was using was a standard Ambidextrous Safety that I will not name the manufacturer. The problem that I had with the previous Ambidextrous Safety was that the Selector Lever on the right side was held on by a tiny little nipple/pin and the screw was also very small. Periodically, the screw would back out and the right Selector Lever would free-spin around. The fix was some blue loctite, but as I discovered when I tried to take it off, I had to break the Selector Lever to get it off.

The Battle Arms Development - Ambidextrous Safety Selector is robust. One of the first things that I noticed about the Battle Arms Development - Ambidextrous Safety Selector was the large slot in which the Selector Lever sits in. This prevents the Selector Lever from free-spinning. Honestly, I was sold on this feature alone. Compared to my previous Ambidextrous Safety, the Battle Arms Development - Ambidextrous Safety Selector has one more screw because it is customizable. Some people will say that it adds more Complexity, I totally disagree. It adds more Flexibility. I'm a firm believer in not changing things on an AR or any weapon unless it makes that weapon better and at the same time it has to be durable enough for Combat Use. This is one of those products.

WHY THE NEED FOR AN AMBIDEXTROUS SAFETY SELECTOR: