Downloads
    Uploads

my CCW setups - primarily Alessi these days

I have been using Alessi Hoslters since the 1980s, with some other stuff like Galco, Safariland, Bianchi, Comp-Tac, Milt Sparks and Mitch Rosen thrown in as well. However, I have settled down almost exclusively with Alessi now. Here are my concealed carry rigs:

[mods - if inappropriate please move. THanks!]

1. HK45C Alessi CQC/S OWB. This is by far my most comfortable rig to carry.

2. HKP30 9mm Alessi Watch Six IWB with two of the Talon clips. This is the most comfy IWB holster I have ever used.

3. 1911 5" Alessi Talon plus IWB. The Talon has a hook that really keeps the holster in place when the gun in drawn, in contrast to a lot of IWB holsters.

4. S&W J frame in Alessi Talon plus IWB.

5.Del Fatti OWB holster with 1911. (oops I inadvertently misidentified it and have now edited the post). It is a little stiffer than the new Alessis.
    Last edited by 500grains; 27 April 2011 at 21:05.

Downloads
    Uploads
    How easily do you find re-holstering when using the inside the pants holsters? Can you do it effectively with one hand?

Downloads
    Uploads
    Not 500 grains but I've never had any problems reholstering one handed with any Alessi holsters, even the Talons.

Downloads
    Uploads
    IMO reholstering with one hand on the IWB is not hard but I am very careful about it because I am afraid of putting a new hole in my fat. My alessi IWB holsters do not collapse when the gun is out.
    Last edited by 500grains; 27 April 2011 at 21:06.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Oh great, now to buy an Alessi holster for my HK45 ; )

Downloads
    Uploads