Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

Free computer help offer - from me

To everyone in this forum,

I am a computer engineer and I am the computer repair company in this sparsely populated valley here in Idaho.

I offer all of you members of this forum free information and advice should you run into a problem with your computers. I will not suggest you spend a dime that isn't necessary. If you have a problem, contact me and I will help you fix it. I'll call you if needed while you are at your computer. IF companies are begging you for money for anything DO NOT PAY them. You don't need what they are offering for your own personal computer. Web space does have to be paid for if you have a web site and even web space can be found for free.

If you have computer questions, just ask. I've been a computer engineer for over 30 years. Both hardware and software.

-Will-

Downloads
    Uploads
    Wow, you sir must be a glutton for punishment

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mighty fine offer WH. Thanks!

Downloads
    Uploads
    Go figure, right after I had one that died. I had to give up my Vista OS for Windows 8.1. Any suggestions on a WiFi extender? Thanks for the incredible offer. Hopefully you don't get too abused.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Go figure, right after I had one that died. I had to give up my Vista OS for Windows 8.1. Any suggestions on a WiFi extender? Thanks for the incredible offer. Hopefully you don't get too abused.

Give Windows 8 a solid month. Take your time and learn it. Its a solid OS unless you are just that attached to the start menu.
    I started using 8 when it was at dev release and haven't looked back. Windows 10 dev release is today and I will start using it today. I am in the same business as the OP.
    Just a regular guy.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post