Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Build Help!

Downloads
    Uploads

Build Help!

Building an AR in 300Blk/Wsp. Started with a Mega billet lower, Cmmg lower parts kit, Magpul K2 grip, Phase 5 ebrv2, Odin Works xmr, and KNS mod ST anti walk pins. Have a mega trigger and billet upper, plus BAD enhanced pins on the way. Know for a fact I'm going with a geissele Mk8, more than likely getting an Ace hammer stock, and at some point upgrading the Mega to an Elftmann tactical service trigger. Planning on an SRC bcg and relia-bolt, Yankee Hill diamond fluted 16" barrel, and magpul pro sights. I've been told that my parts list is enough to let on that this is my first build, but I figure that I might as well go all out on something like this. My question though, is does this seem like a solid set up? shoul anything be changed? I'm pretty n00bish, so any help really would be awesome guys.

Downloads
    Uploads

Bear with me for the time being, using the cam on my PC because I smashed my phone at work and would rather put the money in my rifle than replace it. Haha

Downloads
    Uploads
    KNS pins are a waste of money in most circumstances. The lower parts kit isn't really needed since you're replacing practically every piece of it.

Downloads
    Uploads
    I picked up the KNS pins at a local gun show for $5, and they look good. I plan on building another AR in 5.56 as soon as I'm done, so the extra parts will have a place, let alone the mega trigger needs the rest of the milspec parts to operate. I prefer to have dedicated platforms over conversion kits and the like.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Looks like a good list and one heck of a build. I started my first build with a striped dpms forged lower and scrounged for parts as I could find them. If it's what you want keep on truckin, you'll have to build several to really see what you do and don't like.

Downloads
    Uploads