Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

1-4x or magnifier?

So now that I've got this pistol (almost) completed I am looking at just tossing the PA micro onto it and upgrading my carbine to something with some magnification.

I've been looking at the PA 1-4x vs adding a magnifier to a red dot.

Just looking for some opinions and experience of some of you.
    Ground Defense 1, Blade Defense 1, Defensive Pistol 1 & 2, Aliance Shoot House, When Things Go Bad, YSINTG, Carbine 1, DART Medical, NRA Range Safety Officer
    david@damagephotos.com
    Damage Photos on Facebook
    @damage_photos on Instagram
    Use DAMAGE15 to save 15% at Third Pin Threads
    Save 10% "JOINORDIE" http://cmttac.com/

Downloads
    Uploads
    Definitely go 1-4. Magnifiers as far as I'm concerned all pretty much suck, and usually cost a lot.

Downloads
    Uploads
    My experience with magnifiers has been very mixed as well. I'm no expert but I can spot a piece of #### in no time.

Downloads
    Uploads
    That's what I've been reading as far as magnafiers as well as heavy.
    Ground Defense 1, Blade Defense 1, Defensive Pistol 1 & 2, Aliance Shoot House, When Things Go Bad, YSINTG, Carbine 1, DART Medical, NRA Range Safety Officer
    david@damagephotos.com

Downloads
    Uploads
    So far I've only used a magnifier to assist with zeroing a red dot.
    DEUTERONOMY 6:5
    flickr
    facebook
    The gift of mental power comes from God, Divine Being, and if we concentrate our minds on that truth, we become in tune with this great power - Nikola Telsa

Downloads
    Uploads

1-4x or magnifier?

PA 1-6 if you can find one

Eta: in stock at primary arms and aim surplus. If you have the extra scratch after Christmas, their 1-6 is a worthy upgrade over the 1-4, IMO.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Ride4frnt View Post
    PA 1-6 if you can find one
    Yeah... I've been watching videos on that one.