Downloads
    Uploads

First Official Training in a Long Time

Just a little background on what my shooting experience has been so far in my life. I grew up hunting. I learned to shoot at a relatively young age. Shot a ton of squirrels out of trees with a .22 from the age of 6 till the age of 10. Took my first buck when I was 10 years old and have shot my fair share of venison. Joined the USAF when I was 18.. was actually in the delayed enlistment program at 17. Was Security Police while I served carried a M-203 my entire enlistment, was certified on the M-60 as well. After getting out of the Air Force didn't do much shooting for a long time other than occasional hunting. Then my Dad gave me a Walther P99 chambered in .40 and I started shooting pistol at regular intervals.

I had been wanting an AR for the longest time but could never justify it. About 2 years ago my wife opened the flood gates when her and the girls picked up a S&W M&P 15. After that she made another mistake of letting me build her a rifle. We started shooting more and the bug fully infected us both as we have built another rifle and in the process of building a 4th. We both picked up some pistols. Last year I started researching competition shooting in our area. Shot a couple at local sportsman clubs. Last year we probably put about 2000 rounds down range between the both of us. And this year we both plan on shooting as much as we can and I plan on getting more involved in our 2-Gun competition scene.