Downloads
    Uploads

Precision Armament EFAB

Precision Armament EFAB (Enhanced Flash Arresting Brake)

http://precisionarmament.com/product...-muzzle-brake/

I'll start by saying this, I'm not a muzzle brake guy. I'm a flash suppressor guy. That said, I've been running this brake for a few months now, and I must say I'm impressed. I got it because Precision Armament claimed it to be a brake with A2 levels of flash and their photos made it look so.

However... this is the Internet and we've all heard that claim and seen "photographic evidence" before, and I had a slightly deflated feeling, anticipating being disappointed before I ever even shot it.

Initial impressions upon handling however where that it was VERY cleanly machined and nicely finished with Ionbond. It's heavy though, 3.5oz. to be exact, so it'll add nearly a quarter pound to the end of your rifle.

Before pinning and welding it to my advent 14.5" barrel, I wanted to test its performance so I wouldn't do something I'd later regret. On it's first outing it was mounted on a 16" mid length Noveske rifle for testing. That day we swapped muzzle devices on the Noveske several times to test the felt recoil of the EFAB vs. other devices to include a standard A2, a Rainier XTC, and a Micor flash hider. A 14.5" Spike's was also present with a pinned and welded extended A2. All ammo shot was Federal XM193. In short, the EFAB was more than able to hang. Braking effect was not as significant as with the Rainier XTC, but compensation was good holding the muzzle relatively flat and with flash suppression that exceeded the standard and extended A2's. Feeling more secure, I got it permanently attached to my BCM 14.5" ELW fluted barrel.