Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

AR15 build newbie

Ok so I'm new to this and also I'm new to building an AR platform or any type of weapon of that matter. I was in the military for 3 years as an infantryman so I'm very familiar with the AR platfprm. . .

My question is though since I have no experience in building an AR does it really matter on what type of lower and upper I choose to get(as in money wise or name brand) as long as the internals are of good quality or higher end? I'm looking to build a weapon sytem that is reliable and accurate but not wanting to spend like $$$$. Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Cgerchy View Post
    Ok so I'm new to this and also I'm new to building an AR platform or any type of weapon of that matter. I was in the military for 3 years as an infantryman so I'm very familiar with the AR platfprm. . .

My question is though since I have no experience in building an AR does it really matter on what type of lower and upper I choose to get(as in money wise or name brand) as long as the internals are of good quality or higher end? I'm looking to build a weapon sytem that is reliable and accurate but not wanting to spend like $$$$. Thanks
    Welcome, and thank you for your service.

Like everything... it depends on your budget. How much are you looking to spend?

Downloads
    Uploads
    Thank you, haven't really thought of budget. I mean if need be I'll spend the money I need to. But if I can save money on part like lower and upper receiver then I will. That's why I was wondering if the upper and lower really matter as long as I put great internal in them?

Downloads
    Uploads
    Most people say a lower is a lower. Choose a roll mark you like and as long as magazines drop free and the fire control group functions as it should, you should be fine.